Universities in Australia

There are currently 43 accredited Universities in Australia, among which 40 are Australian Universities; two of them are International Universities, and there’s one Private Specialty University. These universities and colleges offer more than 94 diplomas in various disciplines including architecture, engineering, economics, management, tourism and hospitality, etc. Along with graduate diplomas, they offer post-graduate and advanced diplomas as well. 

The courses offered by Australian Universities cover a wide range of disciplines and subject areas at the pre-university preparatory foundation level, undergraduate level, and in post-graduate level. Some of the universities offer TAFE courses through their partnered TAFE colleges. At various Australian Universities, one can choose from 32 different choices of courses for his/her undergraduate or post-graduate studies. A person can also pursue PhD on one of these disciplines.